Letters of invitation have been issued to several speakers pertinent to each themed session as listed below. On acceptance of their invitation, they will be confirmed on the program with the photo and bio published to the speakers page.

Please check back closer to the event date to see an updated program.

Opening - Sponsored by Goldfields-Esperance Development Commission
8.00am-8.10am MC Welcome Kitty Prodonovich, Chief Executive Officer, Regional Chambers of Commerce & Industry of WA
8.10am-8.20am Welcome to Country Matthew McGuire, Traditional Owner, Whudjuk Boodjah
8.25am-8.45am Setting the Scene John Walker, Chief Executive Officer, City of Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Growing Kalgoorlie-Boulder Growth Plan
8.45am-9.00am Special Announcement
Session 1: Growing Kalgoorlie-Boulder Economic Zone - Sponsored by City of Kalgoorlie-Boulder
9.05am-9.30am Ministers Address Hon. Alannah MacTiernan MLC, Minister for Regional Development; Agriculture and Food; Minister assisting the Minister for State Development, Jobs and Trade
9.35am-9.50am Jack Archer, Chief Executive Officer, Regional Australia Institute
9.55am-10.10am John O'Hare, Executive Director Industry Development, Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation
10.15am-10.30am Economic Overview John Nicolaou, Executive Director, ACIL Allen Consulting
10:35am - 11:00amMorning Tea
Session 2: Greatest Growth Opportunities - Sponsored by Kalgoorlie-Boulder Chamber of Commerce & Industry Inc
11.05am-11.25am Keynote Address Matt Birney, Managing Director, Bulls N' Bears
11.30am-11.45am Regional Overview James Trail, Chairman, Regional Council CEO Group
11.50am-12.35pm Panel Discussion facilitated by Matt Birney, Managing Director, Bulls N' Bears Panelists:
James Trail, Chairman, Regional Council CEO Group
Glen Weir,  Chief Executive Officer, CPC Engineering
Allan James, Chief Executive Officer, Carey Group Holdings Pty Ltd
Alex Wiese, Executive Manager Economy and Growth, City of Kalgoorlie-Boulder
12:40pm - 1:30pmLunch
Session 3: Resources and Mining
1.35pm-1.50pm Chris Reed, Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director, Neometals Ltd
1.55pm-2.10pm John Malone, General Manager, BHP Nickel West  Kalgoorlie Nickel Smelter and Kambalda Concentrator
2.15pm-2.30pm Julie Kordic, Director Corporate Services, The Chamber of Minerals and Energy of Western Australia
Session 4: Business Innovation and Developing New Industries
2.35pm-2.45pm Peter Kerr, Executive Manager Growth, Western Power
2.50pm-3.00pm   Dr Chris Vernon, Program Director, Processing, CSIRO Mineral Resources
3.05pm-3.15pm Dr Ben Adair, Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director, CRC ORE 
3.20pm-3.45pmAfternoon Tea

Session 5: Attracting Business and Industry Investment - Promoting Liveability and Opportunity
Sponsored by LandCorp

3.50pm-4.05pm Keynote Holly Phillips, General Manager City Living, City of Kalgoorlie-Boulder
4.10pm-4.55pm Panel Discussion Panelists:
Rick Wilson MP, Federal Member for O'Connor
Simone De Been, Chief Executive Officer, Kalgoorlie-Boulder Chamber of Commerce & Industry Inc.
Kris Starcevich, Acting Chief Executive Officer, Goldfields-Esperance Development Commission
Ashok Parekh, Chartered Accountant, Ashok Parekh & Co Pty Ltd, Chairman, MacPhersons Resources Ltd 
Holly Phillips, General Manager City Living, City of Kalgoorlie-Boulder
5.00pm-5.10pm Closing Address John Bowler, Mayor, City of Kalgoorlie-Boulder

5:15pm - 6:30pm

Networking Sundowner - Sponsored by KCGM